Feeling HOT!

19 Jul

WOW!! Today is cooler than yesterday, but still really hot!

I soooo feel for all of those in the midwest US, where they have been under this hot, humid weather influence for the past few weeks. I saw coverage on the news last night of lakes that have just dried right up – unbelievable!

I am writing this from the office/store today, where my knitting has been sitting at my feet for most of the day. Due to the heat the amount of foot traffic has been down this week, so as all my other paperwork, and government stuff is caught up, thought it best to bring a pair of socks with me. Isn’t it always the case that when you bring knitting, you never get to it?? I am heading home shortly, so will be working on my Skyp Socks and others tonight.

Burgers on the barbie, and a whole lotta fluid heading in my direction….it is to feel like 46 celcius here by Thursday, I can’t say I ever remember it being that hot!

Hope that you are staying cool where you are! Happy Knitting!

One Response to “Feeling HOT!”

  1. josiekitten August 10, 2011 at 2:59 AM #

    Thanks for visiting my blog. The yarn I used for those plain vanilla socks was a Regia Design Line Kaffe Fassett yarn. You can see more details on my Ravelry project page.

Leave a Reply

