Here we go again!

30 Dec

Yip…I know…where does this chick go?? She says she will post, and then she doesn’t….

Well, here is the explanation folks….no creativity! I have found that all of my creativity in the past 2 months, has been spent on dreaming up Christmas gift ideas, and promotions for work.

I did A LOT of gift knitting this year, the most I have ever done, and it was all done by December 22nd! I made some fingerless mitts for my SIL, a Posedeia shawl for my MIL, and a Ruffle My Feathers shawl for my hubby’s aunt. They were all fun projects, but I was glad to get them finished!

MIL's Posediea Shawl

Ruffle My Feathers Shawl

Christmas comes and goes so fast. I had a nice time with the extended family, we had my hubby’s sister and family here from the US, so it was especially nice.

Lots of goodies were exchanged, I was lucky enough to get a large bundle from Knitpicks!

Hope your holidays continue to be great! New Years’ tomorrow, but tonight is celebrating with my knitting girls at knit night!

Oh, one more thing! A friend from London, England is starting her own yarn business. I won’t disclose the name of the company yet, as she has yet to launch her website…but here is a picture of what I will be casting on into socks tonight!! Isn’t it terrific!!!

 

Leave a Reply

