Dyers Dream

18 May

I had a great afternoon with some of my knitting friends this past Sunday. After purchasing a LARGE quantity of undyed Knitpicks Superwash yarn from Knitpicks, we set to making it our own, individual colourways. We each did 2, about 400 yards per skein, and used the dyes that Knitpicks sells. We only started out with a few colours.

This is what my 2 look like, I am still thinking of names for each of the colourways — any ideas??

My First Hand-Dyed Skein!

My Second Try!

Let me know in the comments section if you have any name ideas.

I will try for 3 in a row tomorrow!!

One Response to “Dyers Dream”

  1. Beth May 19, 2010 at 10:06 AM #

    Mermaid and gas on a puddle.

    I know the second one isn’t that romantic, but it does look like it.

Leave a Reply

