Happy 2010!

1 Jan

May 2010 be full of new adventures, health and happy knitting for all of you out there!

Yes, the way it should be on New Years morning, sitting in the pajamas, just about to make that second cup of coffee – and a project completed to boot! Actually just a couple of rows and the kitchener stitch to close up the toe of sock 1 of 2 for E!

Last night was just a quiet night in. E (7) decided that he would like to stay up until midnight for the first time…well we caved with that  and let him! I was ready to pass out at 11:30 – but some channel surfing helped to tie me over until midnight! At midnight, I turned to E (of course after a kiss to hubby) and said “well, that’s it! That’s what it’s all about!”, he just said “ok” and was off to bed! Really cute! An experience for him – he kept telling us (every 1/2 hr of so) how much time was left until the new year – finally we had to say “enough”!

Hubby made a fantastic Chicken Curry for dinner with Basmati Rice, a bit of an event for me….and here’s why…we used to have curries all the time years ago, until 2005 and a trip overseas to see family in the UK with my dad before he passed away, we went to an authentic Indian restaurant, which was clean and authentic looking….well, then next day I had the worst food poisoning EVER..and we had to get up, pack, and travel in the car all day. Dad found a hotel at the airport (we were flying home the following day) and I slept (and lets just say purged alot) the entire day, I had never felt worse! It was still lingering the day after that, when we had a somewhat early flight, and I still had my cane, as the hip replacement was later that year. I remember a nice business traveller seeing me have difficulty in the parking garage of the airport, and helping me all the way!! Poor guy! I then took a Gravol, and slept most of the way home on the plane! Quite an experience that I obviously remember vividly.

Sooooo, last night was the first night to try a curry again, as I had sworn it off since that incident..do you blame me??

It was a culinary success, and I am still upright to tell the tale this morning!

Anyway, hope you have some knitting time today, I know that is pretty much what I want to do for the next few days! We have decided to try a Chinese Buffet to bring in the new year, and that is about the only planned outing…nice!

All the best in 2010 – please stick around…bookmark me if you will, and I will do my best to keep on top of this blogging adventure, more so than I have before!

Leave a Reply

