La Di Da and a little Ho Hum!

13 Apr

Ok, whatever! Did I get your attention! Have you just googled that phrase and ended up on my blog?? If so, you should run, not walk, and buy a lottery ticket!

Alright, enough fooling around! I am at work, but since I am the boss, I can blog! It is very quiet today, as it is Easter Monday here in Ontario. Kind of a strange day, as there is no mail, but the majority of banks are open, and schools are closed!? I have a lot going on…

First of all, I met my new niece for the first time on the weekend, and she is adorable. Although my son is the best thing in the world, there is nothing like dressing up a little girl! You should have seen her Easter outfits! So cute, I will try and add some pictures when I get home tonight. What a well behaved little thing, and she is already sleeping thru the night at 2 months! (Lisa, if you’re reading this, calm down now!)

On the knitting front, I have finished 2 pairs of socks, yes 2! My first pair of Monkey’s – not such a great fan of the pattern I must say, although have rec’d Cookie A’s new book, and it is a must have! I made mine out of Jitterbug, and since I have size 10 feet, thought that I would make short ones, as I had less than 400 yds. They are “ok”, but not as good as I thought they would look; the knitting is fine, it is just the pattern and yarn combo I think.

I also completed a pair of my own creation for “E”, he wore them today and said “Mom, these are the most comfy socks I have ever worn”…well that just starts the day off in the best way possible!! And I did not bribe him with toys or chocolate to say that!!!

I started last night on the Helena baby sweater from Knitty, in Cotton Fleece by Lamb’s Pride. I purchased this from Julie at The Needle Emporium on Saturday, in a purply-pink shade, and it is knitting up beautifully! This is a 50/50 Merino/Cotton blend. It is a top-down construction, and I am making  a 6-month size for my niece.

Well, that’s my update, hope ypu all enjoyed your Easter Weekend, whereever you may be, and that the sun is shinning in your neck of the woods as well.

My First Monkeys!

My First Monkeys!

Lastly, here is a little poll:

3 Responses to “La Di Da and a little Ho Hum!”

  1. Nachaele Olson April 14, 2009 at 8:01 AM #

    Oh my gosh, isn’t the little Helena sweater so fun to knit? I just have to do the finishing band and I am done! I am going to add buttons instead of ties. 🙂

  2. Vivian April 15, 2009 at 8:52 AM #

    I love the Helena pattern. It looks like a quick knit too, which is always good.

  3. Wendi April 16, 2009 at 11:07 PM #

    Your socks look GREAT!
    The Helena sweater is adorable….I would love to see it in person!

Leave a Reply

