Here we are!!!

10 Aug

Hi everyone, and welcome to my new blog!

For those of you who have never “met” me before, here are some facts about me!

  • I am 33 (34 on August 24th!!)
  • I have one son, he is 6…or as he reminds me 6.5!
  • I live in the burbs of Toronto
  • I live in a house, which isn’t huge, but we plan never to move again!
  • Oh yeah..I am married to a darling man, who supports my yarn habit!

So, that is what this blog is all about…yarn, knitting, needles, all that wonderful stuff!

I really enjoy knitting, I am on Ravelry, as knitnonthefloor, so you can contact me there as well. What do I have on the needles (otn) right now? A baby sweater, 3 (or 4) single socks, Branching Out, a Knitpicks scarf, a blanket from a new Bernat booklet (although I really dislike Acrylic, this blanket pattern looks really good!), and am thinking of casting on another lace project (tbd).

So, as it is Sunday, as usual for our summer here, it is raining, it could be October by the looks of things, as well as the temperature…it isn’t even 70 here yet today! We have had one of the rainiest summers here on record, and it really has been a right-off, so it has given me plenty of indoor knitting time, as well as sitting on our covered porch, on the muskoka chairs, watching the rain!

I just wanted this to be an intro to me, so I think I have accomplished that! I look forward to blogging all about my knitting adventures, and meeting lots of you as I go along!

Leave a Reply

